LifeStyle Interiors Blog

Design that makes a difference

What Difference?

I am an artist.  I’m not a doctor.  I’m not a social worker.  I’m not a missionary, non-profit director, or teacher.  But I believe that I can still change the world.  I believe that I can use the gifts I have, the talents I possess and the drive in my soul to help create a better world.

Part of this difference, yes, is through the art of interior design.  Beauty encourages the soul, and happy souls encourage others.  But as a small business owner I have the unique privilege, and responsibility, of deciding what happens to the profits I make.  With this dedication to world changing and a passion for children I have decided to make my business as much about impacting lives outside design as it is inside.

This column is dedicated to making a difference in the lives of children through adoption and through missions.  Journey with me and consider dedicating yourself to changing a life, a child’s life.

What LifeStyle supports:
I decided that as part of my contribution to world-changing that I would donate 20% of my profits to support charities that are close to my heart.

One of the charities LifeStyle supports is HOPE Adoption & Family Services, Inc. in Oak Park Heights, MN.  This organization is dedicated to children and families and serving others.   Being a regular volunteer there I can say first hand how much each staff member cares for their clients and works hard to make families happen.  From social workers who work on behalf of children in the foster care system to recruit families, to workers who provide counseling, support, and care to birth families, to workers who advocate on behalf of families searching to expand their hearts and homes, each piece is fully engaged in compassionate, dedicated care.  I am proud to be a volunteer and a supporter of this great organization.

Please take a moment to learn more at:
www.hopeadoptionservices.org

One comment on “What Difference?

  1. kupenda127
    November 15, 2012

    What a beautiful heart you have!! I love that you are proof that you don’t have to be a social worker or missionary or doctor or teacher to make a difference and change the world 🙂 You are an inspiration and a beautiful soul! Thanks for doing what you do.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 10, 2012 by in Making a Difference and tagged , , , , , , , .
