LifeStyle Interiors Blog

Design that makes a difference

Secret Obsession

I have a secret obsession with pottery.  I don’t know what it is about it that makes me so happy.  Maybe it’s that it’s shiny, maybe it’s that each piece has it’s own personality, maybe it’s that it’s so versatile.  But whatever it is, I gravitate to it like a piece of metal to a giant magnet.  I can’t look away!!

I also love to celebrate local arts and artists who create exceptional products and promote great design.  Today I’m celebrating a St. Paul husband and wife team who create clay and wood products.  They are sold under Clay &/or Wood on Etsy.

This trio of porcelain bowls captures modern appeal with quality hand-craftsmanship.Image
Modern Trio
For a unique and thoughtful wrap, use a porcelain gift tag that can be kept!Image
Porcelain Gift Tags
This is one of my favorites.  The sweet roundness, the fresh colors…it just makes me happy!Image
Petite Vase

This Honey Pot is a great example of teamwork – she throws pots, he turns wood!!

Honey Pot with Hand Turned Dipper
And just because my other obsession is coffee, what could be better than combining coffee, pottery, and making it mini!?!  These adorable mugs are just the right size for storing jewelry, enjoying espresso, or pretending to have the worlds best tea with your favorite youngster!

Mini Coffee Mugs

Brilliantly done Clay &/or Wood!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 15, 2012 by in Inspiration and tagged , , , , .
