LifeStyle Interiors Blog

Design that makes a difference

A Black & White Issue

I recently got to have a sleep-over with my good buddy Jack.  He’s a retired police dog and pretty awesome.  He likes to pretend that he’s stronger than me…but I just let him win because he’s older than me and I don’t want him to feel bad.  Plus, my mom says that Jack is sick with something called cancer and so I want to be extra nice to him.  If you want to know more about my good friend Jack check out this link – turns out he’s pretty special.

Me & my buddy Jack

Me & my buddy Jack

Anyways, when Jack was over I noticed that we (aside from being devastatingly handsome) looked pretty awesome together because of our high contrast.  So it got me thinking about awesome ways to incorporate black and white in interiors.  Check out some of my finds:

I hate baths...but this is pretty cool

I hate baths…but this is pretty cool

Coin Dot rug by Liora Manne

Coin Dot rug by Liora Manne

Ceil wallcovering by my favorite - Trove

Ceil wallcovering by my favorite – Trove

Sweet napkin ring by Naked Decor

I always like a good pillow when I nap...this one is pretty awesome.

I always like a good pillow when I nap…this one is pretty awesome.

 

That’s all for now…I’m off to sniff out some Christmas cookies!!!

Cheers,

Yukon - pursuer of awesome

Yukon – pursuer of awesome

 

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 13, 2012 by in Yukon's Corner and tagged , , , , , , , , .
