LifeStyle Interiors Blog

Design that makes a difference

Not a Fan

Let’s have a moment of honesty here – ceiling fans are horrid things.  They are beautiful in their function, but I have yet to meet a ceiling fan I didn’t want to scrap.  I have them in my home, I put them in my clients homes, they serve a wonderful purpose – but they’re so darn UGLY!!!!  I’d like to credit the ceiling fan industry for trying to make their fans less hideous, but the truth is…I’m not sure there’s a way to do that…ever.

But, being one who refuses to be beaten by a silly thing like a fan – I am out to find the least obtrusive offenders I can. Here are some of my finds:

For the Modern Touch:

Artemis by Minka Aire

Artemis by Minka Aire

 

Silo by Craftmade

Silo by Craftmade

 

For the Transitional Taste:

Midoro by Craftmade

Midoro by Craftmade

 

Lauren by Craftmade (I would use the black blades though)

Lauren by Craftmade (I would use the black blades though)

 

For a more Traditional View:

Fredericksburg by Craftmade

Fredericksburg by Craftmade

 

For a Porch:

Rainman by Minka Aire

Rainman by Minka Aire

 

And if you have shorter ceilings or a smaller room one of these might fit the bill:

Encore fan by Possini

Encore fan by Possini

 

Delano II by Minka Aire

Delano II by Minka Aire

 

While there may be no way to love a ceiling fan for anything but it’s glorious function – there are at least ways to make peace with fans.  Cheers to peaceful living!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 29, 2013 by in Inspiration and tagged , , , .
