LifeStyle Interiors Blog

Design that makes a difference

Summer Swimming

I am a Labrador, and as such have a hard time resisting anything that resembles a body of water.  Well, unless that body of water is a bath…  Swimming is by far my favorite activity, my frisbee is a close second.  The best, of course, is being able to combine the two!  But since there’s not a lake within walking distance and my mom seems to have an aversion to being confined in a vehicle with what she calls ‘wet dog smell’ …it would be great to have a way to cool down on hot summer days.  That led me to my most recent search – the best yard pools.  There’s plenty out there of the inflatable kind, but since I have claws those don’t tend to last real long.  Here are a few of my favorite plastic pools – great for pets, kids, and grown ups alike!!

The Bone Pool!  Made out of durable truck-bed liner and shaped like one of my favorite treats!

The Bone Pool! Made out of durable truck-bed liner and shaped like one of my favorite treats!

 

This pool is heavy duty AND portable.  Collapses easily for storage or transportation.

This pool is heavy duty AND portable. Collapses easily for storage or transportation.

 

This cute pool is durable, but made for small or medium dogs.  A great option for my cousins, but I might damage it before too long...

This cute pool is durable, but made for small or medium dogs. A great option for my cousins, but I might damage it before too long…

 

Happy hunting for your favorite pool!  I hope you get to swim and chase your favorite toys this summer and STAY COOL!!!

Cheers, Yukon

Yukon - pursuer of awesome

Yukon – pursuer of awesome

 

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 17, 2013 by in Yukon's Corner.
